I ended up reading a lot of books last month, and for a change some of those books were on my designated monthly TBR! I read 6 of the 10 books on my monthly TBR, which I am ecstatic about.

2017-08-02 (2)_LI.jpg

So, I get to add 6 books to replace the books I read last month to my shelf for August.

The books I am adding are:

292838842109832022299763320756712516430430809689

 

 

 

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

Words of Radiance by Brandon Sanderson

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman

I am so excited to read some of these books. I already have the feeling that this month will not be as great of a reading month as July, but I am hoping to get through at least 3 of these books and some of the ARCs I have that are being released later this month.

Let me know what you guys are planning to read this month!

Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 8.23.07 pm

4 thoughts on “August 2017 Monthly TBR

  1. Just Crooked Kingdom and The Hate U Give will make you reading month awesome, excited to hear your thoughts on Gentlemen’s Guide, since it’s been getting so much hype and great reviews!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am really excited to read Gentlemen’s Guide too! I am probably going to pick it up on the way to work today if they have it in store 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

