Hey everyone,

Hope you all have had a wonderful week and I for one am really looking forward to the weekend. As always, it is time for another Friday Finds post showcasing some of the books I have added to my TBR list over the last week. I missed out this last week as I was crazy busy at work, but luckily I didn’t have to much time to look at books that week so my list from the last two weeks is pretty short.

hear-vine-divider1

136411081‘Symbiont’ and ‘Chimera’ by Mira Grant

I really loved the first book in the series and knew I had to read the second and third books. She is one of my favourite authors and she is so under appreciated. She writes zombies and diseases so uniquely and creates such amazing stories.

 


760341 Natural Causes by Michael Palmer

Dr. Sarah Baldwin races to a Boston hospital with a young woman whose normal labor has suddenly become a matter of life and death. As she struggles to save both mother and baby, she doesn’t know that two other women have already died under horrifying identical circumstances. 

And so begins Sarah’s own nightmare, as she learns that the prenatal herbal vitamins she prescribed are the only thing these women have in common. Soon Sarah is fighting to save her career, her reputation–her life. For she’s certain there must be some unknown factor linking these women, and as she gets closer to the truth, it becomes clear that someone will do anything–even murder–to keep a devastating secret.

It has been a while since I have read a medical thriller and when this appeared in my recommendations feed on Goodreads I did not hesitate to add it to my TBR.

hear-vine-divider1

This week was a really short TBR as I had a couple days away from the book community and I have been so focused on the current books I am reading and not browsed aimlessly on the internet looking for something else to read.

Let me know if you have read any of these books or have any other books you recommend I should read!

Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 8.23.07 pm

 

Leave a Reply

