I am trying to save a little bit of money as I am planning on going to Melbourne for a weekend to see the ‘Book of Mormon’ (my favourite musical) so I placed myself on a temporary book buying ban…and was a partial success this month.

Also, side note, let me know if you are keen for me to blog my trip? I am thinking of starting up a secondary blog for more personal and non-book related things so let me know what you all think.

Anyway, lets get back to what I bought this month.

hear-vine-divider1

Books

  • The Words of Radiance Part 1- It is looking to be inevitable that I end up buying every book that Brandon Sanderson has written! I am really hoping to finish this book before the next installment comes out at the end of the year.
  • Flame in the Mist- I have heard so many things about this book and it was also on my July monthly TBR. I have not read it yet, but I am planning to in August as I will have a couple plane trips that I can read on.
  • Parasite- I have read and adored this book! I know for certain the other two books will be in my next book order.
  • Crooked Kingdom-The only thing stopping me from buying this book earlier was the fact it was printed larger then my copy of ‘Six of Crows’ and I have to have all of my books in the same series be the same size.

Bookish Merch

I have been really good this month and not spent to much money on bookish merchandise aka Society6.

  • Harry Potter Stained Glass Pillow- I ordered it in June but did not get it until early this month. It matches a mug I bought with the same design and I love it on my bed. I seriously have to stop myself from buying so many pillows on Society6.

hear-vine-divider1

This months haul was pretty small-which is definitely a good thing as I am saving for my trip…so I can get the best seats for the musical!

Let me know what our favourite book you bought this month was and if you have read it.

Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 8.23.07 pm

8 thoughts on “July Book Haul

  1. Flame in the Mist was in my FairyLoot a couple of months back and I still haven’t read it. Shame really because I’ve heard good things about it!
    I totally get your point on the different sizes in a series. Same with changing covers in a series. It’s a total nuisance and a little pet peeve of mine, haha.

    I bought a whole load of books last month and read only three of them up until now, but it’s ARC August, so my ARC’s are going first. :’)
    Let my TBR pile up to heaven and stuff like that, haha.

    Happy reading! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t know what i dislike more! Changing sizes or changing covers in a series 🙂

      I would love to get through some of my ARCs for ARC August, but I have just started a couple fantasy books I have been eyeing on my TBR instead of the ARCs I am supposed to read!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Let’s go with hating them both with a passion, ha!

        I’ve been doing my best to ignore my whole bookcase every time I have to start a new book, haha. Trying to finish one ARC today; maybe finish another by tomorrow evening and then it’s time for a readathon. So that’ll be a week with no ARC’s and after that, back to ARC’s!

        I never realized how much planning I’d need to do when I started my blog, haha!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

