It is Wednesday and time for the first Top 5 Wednesday of August. This months topics are really unique, but also very hard. The topic for today is no exception, it is all about ‘book covers I would like to live in.’

I had to think, what do I think of when they say covers I would like to live in? I was so tempted to choose covers of books that had worlds I wanted to live in, but after seeing some of the other T5W’s floating around, I decided to find some books I have read or on my TBR that have some sort of city or a part of the setting of the book to feature this week.

hear-vine-divider1

30847427

The Place That Didn’t Exist by Mark Watson

Not only does the book sound really awesome, the story does too! It is set in a futuristic Dubai which I think would be a pretty cool place to live (apart from the apparently dark other side of the city that is hinted at in the description).


20688691

House of Cards by Michael Dobbs

I love the television show and I would love to live in Washington (it was my favourite place I visited when I went to America) but I also wouldn’t mind living in London, which is depicted on the cover of this book. If only I could get a post doc position at Oxford…..


31178398

Sons of Ares by Pierce Brown

Who would not want to live on Mars? Or the Moon? Or in space in general. Of course, this would have to be after the whole reformation of the colour system that happened in ‘Red Rising’. I am keen to read these graphic novels as the cover just looks so cool and to see how everything looks promises to be amazing.


23129410Welcome to Night Vale by Joseph Fink and Jeffrey Cranor

Living in Night Vale would be…interesting to say the least. At least life would never get boring with all of the strange occurrences, the glow cloud, the dog park that everyone is forbidden to visit. I think I would join Carlos as a Scientist to try to make some sense of the mysteries that plague the town.


15329The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkein

How cool would it be to live in Hobbiton? Or pretty much anywhere in the LOTR universe? Maybe I could retire to New Zealand in the future and build my own house in the green hillsides.

 

hear-vine-divider1

This actually ended up being a lot easier then I thought it would! Feel free to share with me your T5W for this week and any book recommendations you

have for me.

Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 8.23.07 pm

 

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday- Book Covers I’d Live In

Leave a Reply

