Put your hand up if you had a great reading month.

*puts hand up*

I don’t know about you, but I loved reading this month and managed to get some of the books on my TBR done and dusted. I finally reach 50 books for the year and that means I am halfway to my 2017 goal. I still have a long way to go, but I am feeling pretty good so far.

hear-vine-divider1

cover117845-medium

Cat Zero by Jennifer Rohn

This is an ARC I received from Netgalley and even though it comes out in January next year, I ended up reading it this month. I really loved this book, and I will be posting my review a week before it is released-so keep your eyes peeled.

 


29924810

America, Inc. by Mikael Carlson

I also read this book from Netgalley which came out early last year. I really liked the concept behind the book and the idea that governments were replaced by companies in the future. You can read my review here.

 


34723205

Academic Betrayal: The Bullying of a Graduate Student by Loran Mayshark

This book was released earlier this year and I was really interested in reading this book as it tells the story of a student who was let down by his university and after six years and thousands of dollars, failed to get his degree due to a whole lot of problems. My review is here.


26156203The Crowns Game by Evelyn Skye

This book had been on my TBR for a long time and I finally got around to reading it this month. I really loved the setting and the idea behind the game, but the love triangle really got on my nerves and you can check out my review here.

 


29423974Write to Die by Charles Rosenberg

I had this book on my Netgalley shelf for ages and never ended up reading it. As this month ended up being a huge Netgalley and ARC reading month for me, I sat down and powered through this book. I ended up really liking it, particularly the courtroom scenes.  My review is here. 


31180282Select by Marit Wiesenberg

Ok, this is the last ARC for the month! I was so excited to get approved to read this book as it sounded so interesting and I always like to read new YA Sci-fi/Fantasy books when they come out. This book is released later this year and my review will be posted a week before publication.


23587115Spontaneous by Aaron Starmer

I don’t think anyone would guess that the Spontaneous in the title refers to students spontaneously combusting randomly during the school year. I reviewed this book here.

 


13641105Parasite by Mira Grant

I love Mira Grant and this book was simply amazing! Everything about it was perfect and I can’t wait to get my hands on the next book in the series..I am technically on a book buying ban as I sam saving for my holiday…but shhhh.

hear-vine-divider1

So there are all of the books I read this month! Let me know what you guys read this month and any books you recommend 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

