I cannot believe this will be my fifth edition of Friday Finds-the weekly feature where I showcase some of the books I have added to my TBR in the last week.

After last weeks craziness that led to me adding a whole lot of books to my TBR, this weeks list is a little more reserved.

Arrow_divider

31450852The Tower of Dawn by Sarah J Maas

In the next installment of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series, follow Chaol on his sweeping journey to a distant empire.

Chaol Westfall has always defined himself by his unwavering loyalty, his strength, and his position as the Captain of the Guard. But all of that has changed since the glass castle shattered, since his men were slaughtered, since the King of Adarlan spared him from a killing blow, but left his body broken.

His only shot at recovery lies with the legendary healers of the Torre Cesme in Antica—the stronghold of the southern continent’s mighty empire. And with war looming over Dorian and Aelin back home, their survival might lie with Chaol and Nesryn convincing its rulers to ally with them.

But what they discover in Antica will change them both—and be more vital to saving Erilea than they could have imagined.


Ok, this book should probably not count for this list as I had every intention to read this book as I am a huge fan of this series. It was not on my official Goodreads TBR list, so now it is!

Arrow_divider

26771521Beacon 23 by Hugh Howey

For centuries, men and women have manned lighthouses to ensure the safe passage of ships. It is a lonely job, and a thankless one for the most part. Until something goes wrong. Until a ship is in distress. In the 23rd century, this job has moved into outer space. A network of beacons allows ships to travel across the Milky Way at many times the speed of light. These beacons are built to be robust. They never break down. They never fail. At least, they aren’t supposed to.


I had heard of this series and was really intrigued by the first of the short stories. It looks like a short read and a really interesting Science Fiction book.

Arrow_divider

7165300The Black Prism by Brent Weeks

Gavin Guile is the Prism, the most powerful man in the world. He is high priest and emperor, a man whose power, wit, and charm are all that preserves a tenuous peace. But Prisms never last, and Guile knows exactly how long he has left to live: Five years to achieve five impossible goals.

But when Guile discovers he has a son, born in a far kingdom after the war that put him in power, he must decide how much he’s willing to pay to protect a secret that could tear his world apart.


My friend highly recommended this book to me and this series is one of her favourite Fantasy series. I am really into detailed adult fantasy series at the moment, so I am excited to pick this up.

Arrow_divider

I hope you like the books I have added to my TBR this week. If you have any book recommendations comment them below 🙂

Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 8.23.07 pm

Leave a Reply

