Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by the lovely Broke and Bookish

This weeks TTT is such a good topic! I really love book series and have a couple series that I absolutely adore. However, it seems like for every series I have read there is another that I have been meaning to pick up but have not gotten around to yet. So, this list is also a great way to guilt myself into maybe considering starting these books in the near future.

Arrow_divider

9329354

1.The Stormlight Archive- I have the first book in the series and have added it to my ‘reading’ section ofGoodreads but have not yet read a single page. I am planning to start it on my next commute to work and I have heard so many great things about the series as a whole.

 

 

214144392. The Witchlands by Susan Dennard- The description for the first two books in this series sounds really interesting and I cannot remember that I have read many books that have witches in them. There have only been two books released in this series so I wont have too much to catch up on when I start the series.

 

187989833. The Wrath and the Dawn byRenee Ahdieh- It sounds more ‘romance’ then what I normally like, but the whole concept ofthis King who takes and kills a new bride every night and the love story betweenhim and the main character Shahrzad (like how does she end up falling in love with him when he is a monster?) intrigues me.

 

136411054. Parasitology by Mira Grant- I really loved Mira Grant’s other series and this series is again a science fiction/horror book which is right up my alley. It also science and immunology in it (which is pretty much my career at the moment) and she is always so clever in how she integrates these aspects into her story. I think I am going to buy the first book inmy next order.

 

5.24397041Β Hunter by Mercedes Lackey- The covers for all of the books in this series are just stunning! The dystopian and fantasy feel of the book also calls to me.

 

 

 

248762586. The Cinder Spires by Jim Butcher- The second book has not yet been released, but I am hoping to read this book before it is released in 2018. I have enjoyed the few ‘Dresden Files’ books by Butcher so I am hoping to get to read the first book in this series soon.

 

 

160690307. The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski- I have heard so much about this series and I am actually really into romance/fantasy books at the moment. The covers are also so pretty.

 

 

 

205601378. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir- I added this book to my TBR just after it was released and never ended up reading it. I love books set in an ancient Rome inspired world, and the fantasy elements also piqued my interest in this series.

 

 

247709.Uglies by Scott Westerfeld- I read these books years ago back when I was in the early years of High School, but I cannot remember what happens at all! I am really looking forward to reading these books for the nostalgia.

 

 

2677152110. Beacon 23 by Hugh Howey- These are a collection of science fiction short stories compiled into a book. It focuses on network of beacons, modern lighthouses, throughout the Milky Way and what happens when they fail.

Arrow_divider

I hope you liked my TTT for this week and I am excited to see what series you guys are planning to read in the future.

As always, give me your recommendations and share with me your lists πŸ™‚

Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 8.23.07 pm

 

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday-Ten Series I’ve Been Meaning To Start But Haven’t

    1. I am so keen to start Parasitology! I am making a book order today so I think I might bite the bullet and get the first book.

      Like

  1. An Ember in the Ashes is FLAWLESS, it’s so good and the second is even better! I’ve also heard exemplary things about Truthwitch, but it always flies off my radar when I’m putting holds on at the library.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is always so great when the second book is just as good or even better then the first book! I think I might have to move An Ember in the Ashes up my TBR list.

      Like

  2. I liked the Uglies series when I read it. Didn’t LOVE it, but found it exciting and thought-provoking. I need to read more of Sanderson’s books. I’m in the middle of the Mistborn series, which I really like. I’m sure his other books are just as good.

    Happy TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am a hundred or so pages into the first book in the Stormlight series and It is amazing so far! I have also been told I have to read the Mistborn series too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

