TTT is hosted by the wonderful Broke and Bookish

Welcome back to Top Ten Tuesday! It feels like I have not done one of these in a while, but in reality it has only really been a week. There is no time for some rambling introduction, so lets get straight to the theme of this weeks list-my Top Books I am most looking forward to for the second half of the year. I only have 5 books on this list, as I have to catch up on all of the books on my TBR from earlier this year and even from last year.

Arrow_divider28421168

1. Renegades by Marissa Meyer-‘The Lunar Chronicles’ was such a great series and while I am sad it has ended, I look forward to seeing what Meyer has in store for us in her new series. It has a science fiction and futuristic vibe to it which I really love.

 

 

32283133

2. Origin by Dan Brown- I am so excited for the next book in the Robert Langdon series! While ‘The Lost Symbol’ was a disappointment, the series got back on track with ‘Inferno’ (lets forget about the movie). Brown’s books are a pretty safe read for me, I can read them in a day or so and when I feel like I am in a reading slump I always pickup one of his earlier books.

 

29923707

3. One Dark Throne by Kendare Blake- After the huge twist at the end of ‘Three Dark Crowns’ I am going to race to the bookshop to pick up this book as soon as it is released.

 

 

 

23264671

4. Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff- Kristoff’s writing is such a pleasure to read, he has a way with words and stories that I adore. ‘Nevernight’ is probably one of my favourite books I have read this year and I am hoping the sequel lives up to my high expectations.

 

 

29385546

5. Warcross by Marie Lu-I have actually never read any of Lu’s other books (I know, I know) so I am keen to get into her writing with this book. It seems like lots of books are jumping on the video game/virtual reality bandwagon, so I am interested to see how Lu approaches this concept and I am especially excited to see the world she creates.

Arrow_divider

Hope you all enjoyed my TTT for this week! As always, give me your recommendations and share with me your lists. I am always excited to see what books you all recommend and add more books to my already lengthy TBR.

Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 8.23.07 pm

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday-Most Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017

  1. “Warcross” made my list this week as well. Ordinarily it wouldn’t be a book I’d glance twice at, but since I’ve heard so many amazing things about Marie (and it seems to be a real departure for her – genre), I’m curious. Also Marissa’s new series, it’ll be interesting to see how it does after her popular Lunar books. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I heard the same about Marie’s books- her ‘Legend’ series is so highly recommended. I hope Marissa’s new series is as good as ‘The Lunar Chronicles’-she has such high expectations to live up to!

      Like

    1. There is nothing stopping you from reading both at once (when it releases) 😉 Which book are you up to in the Lunar Chronicles? They are all so good!

      Like

  2. “Origin” made it onto my list as well! I agree that “The Lost Symbol” was a bit disappointing compared to the first two Robert Langdon novels but “Inferno” was better again and I enjoyed it even more when I read it a second time last year.

    I only found out about “Renegades” through this Top 10 Tuesday but I’ve already fallen in love with the cover, I hope the book can live up to that 😀

    I have to admit that I had a hard time getting into “Nevernight” because of all the super long footnotes but ended up enjoying it, so I’m definitely going to read “Godsgrave”, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nevernight is amazing! At least the good thing about not having read it yet is that you can hold off until just before Godsgrave is released and binge them both! 😊

      Like

    1. I think it was one of the few twists in a book that I did not even see coming! It was so perfectly written and set up I was so shocked. I can’t wait 😸

      Like

Leave a Reply

