Top Ten Tuesday is a Weekly Feature by Broke and Bookish ❀

This week is all about the books you simply cannot put down once you have started reading them. If I am reading a great book, I actually have to force myself to put it down and out of reach as once I start reading, I wont stop. On a number of occasions I have been up until 3 or 4 am reading.

So, here are some of the books that I could not put down once I started reading them.

  1. Shadow and Bone- I actually just started this book on the train to work today and now all I want to do is go home and continue reading. I am so tempted to find a quite place in the office and read it during lunch.
  2. A Court of Thorns and Roses Series– Sarah J Maas draws you in with her writing and her story. On numerous occasions I had to force myself to stop reading to sleep.
  3. The Lunar Chronicles Series– I binge read both Scarlet and Cress in a couple days. I actually went to the book shop on the way home the day I finished Scarlet and I just needed to get my hands on Cress. I am itching to start Winter which is currently sitting on my shelf.
  4. Rebel of the Sands-This book was such a pleasure to read, and an easy read too! The writing flowed and the story moved quickly so I never got bored or tired of reading it.
  5. The Iluminae Files-The way this series is structured and the format made me feel like a detective or investigator-trawling through documents and transcripts, piecing together the story. Once everything fell into place in each of the books, I just had to finish it to find out what happened.
  6. The Four Legendary Kingdoms (or pretty much any Matthew Reilly book): Matthew Reilly is one of those authors that I cannot put down once I have started reading his books. I reread his books multiple times and each time I do so I spend hours curled up in bed until I finish.
  7. The Da Vinci Code (or pretty much any Dan Brown book): Similar to Matthew Reilly, Dan Brown’s thriller books are very easy to read. I have reread his books multiple times (except for The Lost Symbol, which I found was boring) and I know when I pick up one of his books I can breeze through it in a day.
  8. Artemis Fowl: In my childhood I would borrow these books on a weekly basis from the library and spend all of my time at lunch and after school reading them.In the days where you would sign a card in the book when you borrowed i and get a stamp with the date from the librarian, my name filled Β up the majority of each cards in he books.
  9. Three Dark Crowns: When i picked up this book on a whim from Dymocks, I did not expect to be as drawn into the story as I was. As soon as I got on the train or the bus before or after work I was itching to pull this book out and start reading.
  10. Six of Crows: I am a huge fan of Leigh Bardugo’s writing! Six of Crows is a thrilling and suspenseful heist book, so no wonder I could not put it down.

I hope you enjoyed this weeks TTT. If you have any recommendations on books I won’t be able to put down, put them in the comments!

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten books that will make you read the whole day away

  1. I flew through ACOTAR and The Lunar Chronicles books!
    I want to read Illuminae, Six of Crows and Shadow and Bone – there are so many amazing things I’ve heard about them! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, yes and yes to those three books! I adored the first two and 50 pages into Shadow and Bone it is simply amazing πŸ™‚ I highly recommend them.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve heard good things about ‘Sands,’ really want to read ‘Dark Crowns’ (I mean, THAT premise!) and “Six of Crows” is one I’ve only recently begun to be curious about. It sounds exactly like my kind of read though. Such a cool premise. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I feel like I am a very fast reader and whiz through books pretty quickly, especially when they are so amazingly written.

      Like

  3. I love Artemis Fowl…read the first four books I think but got distracted so need to catch up at some point. I just discovered Matthew Reilly this year. I haven’t read any yet but have four books on the tbr waiting to be devoured! Ah finally someone who actually liked the Da Vinci Code! I really enjoyed the book and need to read the others. Too many books too little time at the moment! Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

