Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature by the wonderful Broke and Bookish

This weeks TTT is all about the Spring TBR. However, I am in the southern hemisphere where it is Autumn. There are no flowers blooming or warm Spring days in Perth-Autumn came bringing a massive thunderstorm, clouds and a lot of wind. So this TTT will be my Autumn TBR, filled with darker and more ‘Autumn’ themed books.

  1. Empire of Storms- Yes, I will finally get around to reading this book! Maybe if I put it on enough of my TBR lists I will finally end up reading it.
  2. The Autobiography of James T Kirk-I have been searching for this book every time I go into the book shop, and I finally caved and bought it in my last book depository order. I am a huge Star Trek fan, so I am super excited to pick this up.
  3. Winter- While it is not quite winter, I cannot wait to read the last book in ‘The Lunar Chronicles’. I don’t think I could wait until winter to read this book.
  4. Nevernight-I read a couple pages of this book and then put it down for some reason. With the nights getting darker and longer, it is fitting that this book is on my Autumn list.
  5. Silver Stars- They only just got ‘Front Lines’ in stock at my local book shop, so I think I will have to go online to get a copy of the second book in the series. I really enjoyed the idea of girls fighting alongside boys in War and how this impacted society.
  6. Shadow and Bone- After thoroughly enjoying the little taste of the Grisha I got in ‘Six of Crows’ I am taking the plunge into Leigh Bardugo’s other series. I am looking forward to picking this book up on stormy weekend in Autumn.
  7. A Darker Shade of Magic-I have seen this series everywhere on social media and after reading the description, I decided I should pick it up in the next few weeks. It seems really interesting, so I can’t wait to pick it up.
  8. A Court of Wings and Ruin- I JUST CAN’T WAIT FOR THIS BOOK SOMEONE HOLD ME TIGHT!
  9. Stiff:The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers- This book does not seem to fit in with the rest on this list, but my no means does this mean that it is any less interesting then the others. Being a medical researcher and interested in this subject, It should be a strange but fun read.
  10. American War-I am really enjoying dystopian books at the moment. When I saw the description for this book, I had to add it to my Goodreads ‘to-read’ shelf and I am looking forward to when it is published in April.

I hope you enjoyed my Autumn TBR list for this weeks TTT. As always, feel free to share with me your lists and any recommendations!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday-Ten Books on my Autumn TBR

    1. I read Scarlet and Cress in a couple days, so hopefully Winter comes in the mail as I need to finish the series. I definitely recommend A Court of Thorns and Roses from Sarah J Maas! I think I like that series more then Throne of Glass, but both are amazing .

      Like

    1. I have seen her books everywhere and heaps of people have recommended them to me, so i am looking forward to reading them 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

