February was not the best reading month for me. I had some stressful time with my first PhD experiment and picked up some books that are quite heavy to read (1984, I am looking at you).

I can also use the excuse that February is a full 2-3 days shorter then all of the other months so it is inevitable that I would read less.

So lets get into the few books I did read this month!

  • Fool Moon by Jim Butcher
  • The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  • Scythe by Neal Shusterman
  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  • Cress by Marissa Meyer

I fell in love with ‘The Lunar Chronicles’ this month and culd not put down ‘Scarlet’ and ‘Cress’. Today is my pay day, which means book shopping day, so I am going to see if my local bookshop has ‘Winter’ in stock!

I also read a classic book, ‘The Handmaid’s Tale.’ This was simply an amazing book that was weird in a good way. My review should be out shortly. If you are like me and have never read some of the classic books (like ‘1984’ or ‘Brave New World’) and are going to read them in the coming months, definitely add Atwood’s book to your list!


I really need to get back on track with my reading in March if I want to reach my goal of 100 books in 2017. I also will get back into blogging, bookstagram and I really want to start up a book and movie Youtube channel, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

