Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by Broke and Bookish.

This weeks TTT is all about those 2016 releases that you were so excited about, but never got around to reading. I must admit there are a lot of these for me, but I do have some of them high up on my TBR list and I have even ordered some and am waiting for them to come in the mail.

  1. Empire Of Storms-I have this on my TBR shelf and on my January TBR list, so it will be read in the near, near , near future. I am super excited to read this latest instalment in the Throne Of Glass series.
  2. Scythe-The cover is so great for this book and I was super excited to get my hands on a copy last year. I actually went to the bookshop yesterday to see if it was there, but could not find it. This will definitely be in my next book order.
  3. Blood For Blood-I actually bought this book yesterday. I enjoyed the premise of Wolf by Wolf, so I am really interested to see where the story goes in the second book.
  4. Morning Star-This book is on its way as we speak in the mail to me! I really enjoyed both Red Rising and Golden Son and I can’t wait to see how the trilogy finishes.
  5. Passenger-I enjoyed Alexandra Bracken’s other books and I have heard glowing reviews of her newest book Passenger. I have a copy on my bookshelf waiting to be read.
  6. Truthwitch-This book is so highly rates and recommended, I simple have to read it.
  7. Crooked Kingdom– Six Of Crows was so well written, I actually got worried for the fate of many of the characters throughout the book. The premise of Crooked Kingdom was set up at the end of Six Of Crows and I am excited to see what happens.
  8. Rebel Of The Sands– This book won the debut Goodreads author category in the 2016 Goodreads Awards.The description captured my interest, and I do love a fantasy/romance YA book.
  9. Nevernight– Illminae and Gemina were two of many favourite books of the year and I am really looking forward to reading more books authored by Jay Kristoff.
  10. The Female Of the Species-This book is very different from what I normally read and the description sounds interesting, so i think I might step out of my comfort zone and give this book a go.

 


I hope you enjoyed this weeks TTT! I know I am really excited to read these 2016 releases some time this year.

If you have any book recommendations, let me know 🙂

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday:Ten 2016 Releases I Will Read in 2017

  1. Scythe was amazing. I also really enjoyed The Female of the Species, Rebel of the Sands, and Nevernight. Crooked Kingdom is coming up soon for me. I think you’ve got an amazing list!! Enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The second book in the passenger series was also just released, so that is more incentive for me to finally read the first book 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

