Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly featured hosted by Broke and Bookish. 

First TTT of 2017 and it feels so good! I am definitley looking towards a great year of reading-finding new books, new authors, blogging and achieving new things in my non-bookish life. But lets get to this weeks Top Ten Tuesday!

This week is all about the debut authors of 2017 and my most anticipated debut books. I only decided to feature 5 book this weeks.

  1. American War– This book sounds amazing. Set in a second American Civil war with a science fiction theme this may be the book I am most excited for in this list.
  2. Caraval– I have seen this book everywhere on bookstagram and in the blogging community.The description instantly entranced me, and I only have to wait until the end of the month to get my hands on a copy.
  3. The Continent– I might have to go to Dymocks next week and see if this is in stores as I am itching to read it. The main character Vaela goes on a trip to the ‘continent’ where two ‘uncivilized’ people are at war to work on her cartography. However, she ends up in an accident and stranded in the middle of a war zone.
  4. One of Us is Lying– Murder Mystery set in high school detention seems like a good idea for a book. The cover and the title was what drew me to this book and the description promises a great read.
  5. Flight Risk– The last book on my list is a little different from what I normally read. Inspired by true events, this book is about a teenage boy who has stolen and crashed three airplanes, and he spires to successfully land one at last.

Hope you enjoyed my short TTT for the week. If you have any 2017 debut books to recommend me, let me know! I am aiming to read 100 books this year for my Goodreads challenge so I am always looking at new and interesting reads.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2017 Debuts I’m Excited For

Leave a Reply

