Another year of reading is upon us. So to get off to a flying start on my 2017 Goodreads Reading Challenge of 100 books in the year, I have decided to do a monthly TBR list. However, this will be a ‘rolling’ TBR, inspired by Jolien @ The Fictional Reader. This means I can only add books to my list once I have taken one off!

Now, I will most likely read books that are not on this initial list, but the main aim of this is to try to get through at least a couple of the books on each months list to keep me from getting sidetracked and having a whole lot of books on my physical TBR pile. I will also be including some of my ‘Shelf Of Shame’ books-these are books I have had on my book shelf for years but I have not read, so hopefully I can get through some of these ones too.

So lets get to my January 2017 TBR!

  1. Scarlet by Marissa Myer
  2. Morning Star by Pierce Brown
  3. Fool Moon by Jim Butcher
  4. Heart Of The Mirage by Glenda Larke
  5. Amulet of Samarkand by Jonathan Stroud
  6. Gone by Michael Grant
  7. Tomorrow When the War Began by John Marsden
  8. Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin
  9. Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas
  10. Brilliance by Marcus Sakey

I’ll see you all at the end of January to see how I went!

Leave a Reply

