Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature by Broke and Bookish.

As we get closer and closer to Christmas this weeks TTT is Christmas themed-Ten Books or Bookish things I wouldn’t mind getting for Christmas this year. Whenever my father or brother ask me what i would like for Christmas I almost always answer with Books or other Bookish items. So here are ten things I wouldn’t mind getting this year.

  1. Illustrated HP and the Philosophers Stone and Chamber of Secrets-I have been heavily hinting at this every time we go Christmas shopping together, and he knows how much of a HP fan I am. Fingers crossed.
  2. A Series of Unfortunate Events box set- I remember getting each book out of my school library multiple times. With the release of the series on Netflix i am really looking forward to rereading the series and it would be an awesome addition to my slowly growing library.
  3. Hogwarts Express pop!vinyls-Every time I seem these in the shop I have a deep yearning for them. I love collecting these figures, but I normally display them in boxes on top of my bookshelf. Maybe when I finally get my hands on these ones ill make an awesome display.
  4. Draco Malfoy pop!vinyls-Speaking of pop!vinyls, and Harry Potter, I would also love some of the Draco Malfoy ones. He is my favourite character from the series (I feel this is a very unpopular opinion) and I am a huge Slytherin!
  5. The Newsflesh books- This is such an underrated book series that I fell in love with. I borrowed them form the library but I would really love to have a physical copy of each book on my bookshelf.
  6. Coffee Mugs- I am really into coffee. To the point where I have my own little cafe set up in my kitchen with different flavour syrups and chocolate powders. I think one of my favourite combinations is a hazelnut white chocolate Mocha for the holiday season. I have seen so many awesome mugs on Society 6 and I am really interesting in starting to collect mugs.
  7. Bookstagram Props-My family does not really know that I run a blog and a instagram dedicated to reading and books, but if they did i would really like some interesting props to try to make my pictures interesting and to take it to the next level!
  8. Doctor Strange Comics- I really enjoyed the movie and I would love to learn more about this Marvel hero. There are quite a few Doctor Strange anthologies out there and I would not mind getting one as a Christmas gift this year.
  9. Star Wars Books- Speaking of movies that i enjoyed, Rogue One was absolutely amazing! I have re-found my love for Star Wars and I think it would be really cool to learn more about the lore and history.
  10. Hogwarts Robes – I had to stop myself buying Slytherin robes at Universal Studios in LA (The Harry Potter World was still under construction when I was there but the shop was not). While my Graduation robe could suffice, there would be nothing better then getting my hands on an authentic Hogwarts robe.

Here are some of the things I would love to get for Christmas. And being an adult, if I don’t, I might just buy some of them for myself as a gift to me for getting through the year.

Let me know what you guys would like for Christmas 🙂

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday-Ten Bookish items I would love for Christmas

  1. Glad to hear Rogue One was good, can’t wait to see it! Star Wars books would be great. And I’ve read a few Dr. Strange comics and graphic novels, there are some good ones out there. I love coffee mugs too and you can never have enough cool ones.

    Have a great holiday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Rogue One was absolutely amazing. I am looking forward to rewatching A New Hope with my family before i go see it with them after Christmas 🙂

      Like

  2. That cat mug is absolutely precious! I have a small collection of cat mugs, so I love it! I have the first three Series of Unfortunate Events books, but I have the rest of them on my list this week because I’ve been re-reading in anticipation of the Netflix series releasing next month. I hope you find some of these things under your tree this week!

    My TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have a couple cat mugs but i always need more! Im really looking forward to the netflix series, hopefully it captures the books perfectly 🙂

      Like

  3. I started Mira Grant’s Newsflesh series this year and really liked the first book because it was not the typical zombie apocalypse action slasher but felt way more realistic, I’m definitely looking forward to reading the second book soon!

    The illustrated Harry Potter editions are amazing, I only just started reading Chamber of Secrets last weekend. I can’t wait to see all 7 books on my shelves one day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thats exactly how i felt about the Newsflesh series. I loved the more realistic zombies mixed with blogging and investigations into a conspiracy. The second book and third book are very good too!

      Like

  4. Love the Harry Potter items! And I too have a coffee mug collection- anything bookish, anything Halloween-ish, and I have about 8 Harry Potter mugs (mostly from when we went to Universal). Hope it all finds it’s way under your tree!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I always spend ages looking at the Harry Potter items whenever i see them in the shops. I don’t have any HP mugs, but I have seen a couple slytherin ones that i really want to buy 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

