Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature by Broke and Bookish.

This weeks TTT is all about new releases in the first half of 2017. I cannot believe it is already the end of 2016 and the year has just flown by. I am looking forward to an awesome year of reading next year, hopefully starting off strong with all of these books on my list! I only decided to choose five, but these are five book that I am really excited to in the coming year. Some of them don’t have release dates apart from 2017, but i still decided to include them in this list!

  1. A Court of Wings and Ruin- I am so ready for this book. My heart still hurts after Mist and Fury and I am so excited to see where the story goes next!
  2. Kings Cage- It may not be one of my favourite book series, but I enjoyed the first two books in the Red Queen series so I am excited to see where it goes next.
  3. One Dark Throne- Three Dark Crowns was my surprise read of the year. I picked it up not knowing anything but it turned out to be an amazing read with a really strong concept and a cliffhanger at the end.
  4. Silver Stars-Front Lines was such an empowering read and one of the first war books i have read and enjoyed, so i am excited to see what happens to the characters next.
  5. Nemesis-I found this book on a whim and the description sounds really interesting and different, so i think i might give this book a try.

A short TTT, but i decided to really focus on the books I am super excited for in the coming year. If you have any recommendations for books released next year, don’t hesitate to share them with me!

 

 

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday-Ten Books I am Looking Forward to for the First Half of 2017

    1. I wish i did that so it saved me the limbo period between books in a series! Red Queen is an interesting YA Fantasy series. Maybe not one of my favorites but a series definitley worth reading 🙂

      Like

  1. I’ve not even read A Court of Mist and Fury yet but I’m also excited that another book is coming out in that series. I’ll probably be more motivated once I don’t have to wait for more! The Red Queen is another series I’ve put off for quite a while now. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I advise you to wait until the next book comes out as the ending of Mist and Fury makes my heart hurt and the wait for Wings and Ruin is unbearable!

      Like

Leave a Reply

