Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature by Broke and Bookish

This weeks TTT is all about authors! I have read so many new books and by so many different authors this tear and i have discovered some awesome writers. So here are Ten of my favourite new authors I have read one (or more) books by in 2016.

  1. Sarah J Maas- I absolutelyΒ adored both the Throne of Glass and Court of Mist and Fury series. Sarah J Maas is creates wonderfully worlds and characters that you get so immersed in.
  2. Pierce Brown- It has been a while since I have read some pure Sci-Fi but Pierce Browns Red Rising series is so unique and I am excited to read the next book in the series.
  3. Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff- Illuminae and Gemina use a unique and different format and media to tell their story and i applaud both Kaufman and Kristoff for going outside the book in writing this awesome series!
  4. Hannah Kent- I have only read one of her books but I am definitley looking forward to reading more. I don’t tend to enjoy reading Fiction, but Kent writes in a way that makes it interesting for me.
  5. Tamora Pierce-I did not read any of her books when I was younger but that does not been I can’t read it as an adult! It is very nostalgic reading her books as it encapsulated my childhood and love of children’s Fantasy books.
  6. Rainbow Rowell- I was very late to read any of her books and even though they may not be my absolute favourites I applaud her for making fandoms and fanfiction more known and appreciated within the ‘normal’ society.
  7. Victoria Aveyard–Β I really enjoyed both Red Queen and Glass sword which were both a good balance of fantasy, romance and action. Her other books are on my TBR list.
  8. Mira Grant- I devoured the Newsflesh series and loved the characters, the story and the new take on the classic zombie book. I can’t wait to read more by Mira Grant!
  9. Kendare Blake- A relatively new author but Kendare Blake wowed me with Three Dark Crowns. I need the next book in the series now and I am tempted to read more of her work.
  10. Ryan Graudin- A very recent read and very new author to me, but I am super excited to read more of Graudin’s book, especially to learn more about the alternative history that featured in Wolf by Wolf.

Here is my TTT for this week!

As always, share with me your lists and give me recommendations ❀

21 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday-Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read for the First Time This Year

    1. Awesome! Thanks for the recommendations. I really want to read more books by those authors but I don’t know where to start. I will definitley check out those books you mentioned πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. OMG YOU HAVE DISCOVERED SUCH GOOD AUTHORS THIS YEAR!! *flings confetti over you* Pierce Brown is amazing and his books always wow me. And I love Rainbow Rowell. ❀ And yessss to Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. Although I think they genuinely enjoy DESTROYING READER FEELS because I'm a mess after Illuminae. I re-read it this year and it STILL reduced me to a howling puddle. Such talent. Such wonder. XD Here’s my TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great list! Rainbow Rowell made my list too this week. I loved Fangirl! I only just finished A Court of Thorns and Roses yesterday, so Sarah J Maas didn’t make my list but she would have if I’d had the time. I’m glad to see you enjoyed Kendare Blake too. I haven’t read Three Dark Crowns yet, but her Anna series is so good!

    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Fangirl was the first Rainbow Rowell book i read. I also read Carry On as i was so interested to read the Simon and Barry story that was important in Fangirl. You should defs read A Court of Mist and Fury, my heart still hurts and i finished it over a month ago. Someone else also recommended the Anna series so I think i might just have to check it out πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Thanks! She rights very easy to read YA Fantasy books. Her Alanna series is the first books I read by her, how could you not love a story about a girl who pretends to be a boy so she can become a Knight πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. A Court of Mist and Fury is probably my favourite Maas book, but then again i have not finished Empire of Storms yet. Make sure you emotionally prepare yourself before you read it πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

