I have not done a monthly wrap up in ages, but decided to get back into it-especially as i will have some blog theme changes every month to follow the seasons. October was a pretty hectic month for me. I handed in my honours paper and did my final honours presentation which was so much work but so exciting to finish. I slowed down on my reading and my blogging, but it was super important for me to focus on my university work. Now i am on holidays until January and have plenty of time to read, blog and lounge around at home.

blackbird-2

I actually read a lot this month despite the stress! And i completed my 2016 Goodreads Reading Challenge.  I read the second and third Throne of Glass books this weekend and looking forward to finishing the series.

screen-shot-2016-11-01-at-9-30-08-am

  • Heir of Fire
  • Crown of Midnight
  • The 5th Wave
  • Girl in Pieces
  • Seven Deadly Wonders
  • Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil
  • Throne of Glass
  • Graceling
  • Three Dark Crowns

blackbird-5

I have not watched much television this year. I started watching Westworld with my Dad and i always watch my weekly Law and Order SVU, Project Runway and Ru Pauls Drag Race. I also watched a couple episodes of Luke Cage and will hopefully finish that and Jessica Jones over the holidays.

blackbird-6

I went to see the new Dan Brown book-to-movie adaptation Inferno. I really enjoyed the movie, but as i absolutely loved the book and the plot of the book, the changes they made just let me down a little bit. Been watching a lot of Heathstone Streams and eSports this month instead of movies, but super excited to see Doctor Strange and Fantastic Beasts!

blackbird-4

I have not played many games this month apart from Hearthstone and Star Dew Valley. Going to play a lot of Hearthstone next month and try to reach legend. And Star Dew Valley is so addictive and very relaxing to play. All you do is farm, mine, fish and walk around a little country town.


Looking forward to getting back into my blog and enjoying my holidays. For November i will have a spring theme on my blog before heading into Christmas in December.

Leave a Reply

