Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature by Broke and Bookish.

This weeks TTT is a fun one, and not so ‘book’ related. Here are Five ‘Bookish’ Facts about me-most are random facts and things about me, books i have read or liked, but this is a nice break from book ‘heavy’ topics and the reviews i do here on my blog.

1 . My Hogwarts House is Slytherin

Proud Slytherin here. I do have a soft spot for one of the most famous Slytherins, and yes i am talking about Draco Malfoy aka my favourite character. However i also believe in some of the house values and traits ‘Resourcefulness, Cunning and Ambition’.

2. I read 50 Shades of Grey

I could not sit there and criticise it without reading it myself. It only took me a night and throughout i was constantly reminded of Twilight and their strikingly similar plots. I will not be reading the second book in the series any time soon, or the book released that is Christian Grey’s POV. I might watch the movie just to see what they did with the book.

3. I ‘Dog Ear’ my books

I am so so sorry, but i am one of those people. I never can consistently get myself to use bookmarks and end up folding the corner of my books down to mark my place.

4. I go back and binge read my favourite series every couple of months

I have some books and series that are my absolute favourites and i can reread them multiple times! Every couple of months I pick up any of Dan Browns book and Matthew Reilly’s book just to reread and they are such easy and fun reads. I must have read these books at least 10 times each!

5. I do enjoy fan fiction from time to time

Fan ficton used to make up a lot of my reading a couple years ago-i needed something different from books and there are a multitude of short stories i can read in a night when i don’t have the time to commit to a book or series. While i don’t read it as much anymore, i do from time to time load up ao3 to see what is new in some of the tags and pairings.

I could have come up with some more, but i am content with these five facts! As always share with me your TTT for this week and give me any book recommendations you have ❤

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday-Five ‘Bookish’ Facts About Me

Leave a Reply

