February is the shortest month of the year, even if this one was one day longer then usual, but this month flew past!

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 8.17.04 PM

I did experience a lull in my reading mid way through the month as i started my honours research but got back into it to pass the time on my 45 minute commute to the lab.

Vital Signs, Contagion, Feed and Fatal were the books i read this month and i enjoyed them all immensely. I have read 10 out of 52 b0oks for my Goodreads challenge for this year, so i am just under 20% of the way.

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 8.17.34 PM

The highlight of my month was finally getting to see DEADPOOL which was amazing and truly a good representation of the character and the comics. I have been behind in my television shows but i am up to date with Law and Order SVU and The Amazing Race (which i am watching for Burnie and Ashley from Roosterteeth)

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 8.17.48 PM

I started playing Papers Please which was really fun and i am still trying to 100% the achievements. The main game i have been playing is Hearthstone and i reached rank 13 in this months season which is a new personal best, using my Tempo Mage. With the introduction of standard i am excited to try to break into the top ten ranks. I have also been watching a lot of Hearthstone streams on Twitch
Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 8.17.56 PM

Not much has happened this month. I have started the work towards my honours and i am in the lab from 9-5 all week reading papers, training in animal handling and laboratory tests. This year is going to be a challenge as honours is a whole year of research working with a supervisor (my supervisor is just awesome).

I am also trying to get into a daily routine and eat a little bit healthier. My dad is eating healthier and i am also trying some new vegan snack recipes.

Hope you all had a great February and have an even better March.

Leave a Reply

