One month of 2016 has flown by so fast! This year i have decided to do a monthly wrap up of all the books, movies, shows, video games and just general life things in that month.

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 8.17.04 PM

This month i started my 2016 reading challenges. So far i have read 5 books, and i am nearly finished 2 more. I started reading books by a new author Michael Palmer which i have really enjoyed, and will continue to seek more writers who write medical thrillers. I finally read Fangirl which i enjoyed more then i thought i would. This month i enjoyed all the books i read and hopefully will continue this great reading run into February.

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 8.17.34 PM

I did not really watch anything notable this month- i have been watching a lot of Twitch, particularly Hearthstone streams. I did watch the new STAR WARS movie which i really enjoyed and i am so excited for the next movie. I also watched two other new releases- Spotlight and The Big Short. I loved Spotlight, but The Big Short was pretty boring. Next month i will hopefully watch the final Hunger Games movie. I am also so pumped for Deadpool. TV wise i watched a couple episodes of The X-Files (the old series) and some of CWs Legends of Tomorrow. At the moment the only shows i religiously follow are Law and Order SVU, Project Runway Junior and Dance Moms. I think i burnt myself out last year by watching so many tv series, especially very intense shows that i get emotionally attached to.

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 8.17.48 PM

I started to get back in Video Games this month, especially as i am still on university holidays. I was playing a lot of Runescape, but canceled by subscription and stopped playing after i lost all my items because some one got into my account (i have no idea how they did it). I started playing a lot of Diablo III and Hearthstone. Papers, Please is probably my favourite game i have played this month. I really would like to get into making youtube videos or streaming on Twitch-which i hope to start this month. I also am tempted to play some World of Warcraft which i have never really played and some Heroes of the Storm.

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 8.17.56 PM

I am on holidays so life is reasonably relaxed for me. I received offers for both Masters and Honours. I accepted the Honours for this year and i have already started reading for my project and i am meeting my supervisor tomorrow. Football has started again and i am back training 2 times a week. I am continually working on my fitness and hopefully my skills will improve so i can have a chance at maybe one of the state teams or at least preform well in our state competition. I am looking to join the gym at university again but actually attend more classes-i get nervous about these things and turning up to a class where everyone knows what they are doing but me but to further my development it is something i need to do. Waiting for my timetable to come out so i can actually plan my life. I am still working casually, while i don’t dislike the job i cannot wait to get a proper job in Pathology so i can have my nights back and earn some good money-as i work 4 nights a week. One of those nights is Friday so i never get to go out if i want to.

I am looking forward to a great February. Let me know what you guys got up to this month ❤

Leave a Reply

