Another TOP TEN TUESDAY, by the lovely Broke and Bookish.

This weeks list is Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind for Christmas. While i do love buying and collecting physical books, i only really do that for books and series i love and enjoyed. I generally will read ‘newish’ books on my tablet and if i really enjoy it i will purchase the physical copy, hence my book list for christmas is only 5 books long!

1 A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms

18635622

I love reading more about the lore and history of Westeros, so this is a must get.  My G.R.R Martin shelf is running out of space.

2. The Autobiography of James T Kirk

24484926

I saw this book in Barnes & Nobel while i was shopping in the US on holidays and instantly knew i had to own it and read it. At first i thought it read ‘Biography of James T Kirk’ as i did not think it would be an autobiography….and therefore written by Kirk and from his perspective. Upon further inspection it was autobiography and i am so excited to read this!

3. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone Illustrated

zumvfhlvttgnafv3jczfr11lnvyubfifvnoexsfjwy4w2zrnzkibubawvxegd1cs

This is one of my favourite series and is very dear to my heart. The illustrated edition is beautiful and i just need it on my bookshelf

4. Walking Dead Comic Book Compendium

6465707

I started reading these comics a year and a half ago but never got back into it. I loved the story and thought it was a great companion to the TV show and the Antology would be awesome to have, especially as it is so much easier then the individual comic books.

5. I Am Not A Serial Killer

7617119

This was a Goodreads recommendation and i instantly was intrigued by the description. Murder-Thriller-Crime books are one of my loves and this book really spoke t0 me.

There we go, my very short Christmas book wish list. Let me know what books you guys are hoping to get from Santa!

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

  1. Great list. I think I am going to see the illustrated Harry Potter popping up on everyone’s list. Lucky for me I already have a copy, just haven’t read it yet. Happy Tuesday and Happy Reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

